May

May 5th, 2016

Dear little pea,

Although I’m never going to be one for daily entries (or sometimes even weekly), I know that I have neglected this a little bit. Not because I don’t enjoy it but because I feel like I’ve started to compare myself with others and as much I hate doing it, I can’t help it. This also includes the fact that when I started this I thought I’d have so much to write about when the truth is your parent’s lives are actually pretty boring and I have nothing significant to update on. Saying that we do enjoy days out in the woods, with family at the beach or watching Game of Thrones the second it comes on the TV. That doesn’t necessarily make us boring people just not everyday post-worthy events.

I need to keep reminding myself that I started this for us and it doesn’t matter how many views or follows it gets because in reality that doesn’t matter to me; this experience does. I never plan what I’m going to write about I just wait until it comes to me, whether that’s the next day or two weeks later. I still want to enjoy this without feeling like I have to keep up appearances for social media.

This week I’m definitely starting to feel like I’m in the second trimester. One minute I feel like I physically haven’t changed and then bam, I’ve started to struggle with putting on my own socks and panting just getting the laundry out the washing machine! In just under two weeks time, we’ll be half way through and find out if you’re a little dude or dudette.

Processed with VSCO with kk2 preset
Mine and your dad’s date night at the weekend ❤  I can’t take serious photos and I’m almost the same size in circumference.
It’s funny when anyone I’ve known has been pregnant I’ve been the person that asks the questions I get now, you know the ones that start to get annoying after the first 10 times somone asks if you’ve had morning sickness, why you want to find out the sex or what names have you thought of yet. It must be standard protocol when speaking to a pregnant lady and you cannot talk about anything else. Although saying that I’ve found myself talking about you all the time which probably not everyone wants to hear about constantly. But hey, they asked and I’m excited 🙂

It’s such a beautiful day outside, the sun is beaming and it’s actually starting to feel like the beginning of a real summer! This may be the only hot day we experience this year in England. It’s hard to be miserable with it being this nice but I’m still bummed that I’m stuck inside an office with not a lot going on. I often find myself here. By often I mean every day. I’ve done all my jobs and just have to sit here and wait until the next thing comes in. It’s easy but I get tired and bored quickly going on the same websites and becoming a stalker on people’s blogs, profiles and instagrams.. Days like this I long for my maternity leave and squishy little you to already be here.

Patience is always a virtue.

Love always,
Mumma
xox

You’re now the size of a sweet potato! You’ve started moving around a lot more with wriggles and kicks. Your facial features and nervous system are always developing and defining you into the little being you’re going to become. Your eyelashes and hair have started to grow and if you are a little girl, your uterus is already developed and in place!

A Cornish Mum
6 thoughts on “May 5th, 2016

  1. It’s easy to get disillusioned with blogging if you aren’t writing because you want to, anyway – always best to write when you want, about what you want. Always exciting when you get to find out the sex (for people who want to anyway!) #picknmix

    Like

  2. Thank you! That’s so nice of you to say. Congratulations on your pregnancy! You must be due around end of October/early November? I’ve felt so impatient waiting to find out but it’ll definitely be worth the wait x

    Like

  3. Oh bless you, never compare blogs at all as often the people will have been blogging for a long time or have a lot of spare time to concentrate on it. You’ll also have more than enough to write once the little one arrives 🙂 Hope your next scan goes well, thank you for linking up to #PicknMix

    Stevie x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

