March

March 14th, 2016

Dear little pea,

I can’t say I have much to update on the past week.

We’ve been busy bees at home, trying to pack things we don’t need into boxes, sorting out the little things in the house like the small paint jobs and things that need fixing before we leave.

Yesterday we went to visit your daddy’s sister, your Auntie Kerrie, and your baby cousin Lucas. It’s been a little while compared to the other family members but we finally spilt the beans about you! We were waiting for the right time and wanted to tell them together. I don’t see them very often so it had taken this long to catch a free day with them!

We took a small lunch and went for a walk in the woods with them all. It was such a lovely Sunday and seemed a shame to waste it by just going home. You gots lots of exercise yesterday as your dad and I had already spent the morning out in the sunshine.

image1 (3).JPG

Today is back to the working grind of the ever glamourous full-time job. My mood at the moment is just impatience; with everything. I really loathe waiting and every little thing just seems to take the longest time.
Waiting for your first scan next week.
Waiting to move house.
Waiting for the sickness to stop.
Waiting for the weeks to end quicker.
Waiting for every tuesday so I can see how much you’ve grown the passing week.

Why does everything take so long! It makes me feel like I’m trying to run in mud 😦

My energy is low, I’m getting clumsier every day which is extremely irritating and my mood is just deflating. I don’t know what I can do to lift myself up because the days are just feeling longer and longer.

I do have one positive thing that I simply must end on though. I wrote a short post and sent it in to a parenting site. They liked it so much that they are going to feature it on their blog and make me a guest blogger of the day! Details of the online date are yet to be confirmed but I do feel quite proud of myself. I have always enjoyed writing but I’ve never really thought that I was any good at it. I’m glad I took the plunge to send it in despite all my anxieties and self-doubt 🙂 I will post a link to it when it’s published!

Love always
mumma xox

Your  vital organs have begun to function and you have a sense of smell! You can now use your hands to feel your face and mouth which is just the cutest thing and made me cry at the thought of it! You weigh approximately about 4.14 grams and your tiny fingers and toes have started to separate.

 

2 thoughts on “March 14th, 2016

  1. You have a great blog with an amazing idea! I recently found out I was pregnant and the first thing I wanted to do was follow amazing mommy bloggers.
    i can relate so much to some of your blog posts! What a help it is!
    Hope you have a healthy pregnancy and good luck on your journey!
    Tee

    Like

Leave a Reply

