February

February 21st, 2016

Dear little pea, 

This weekend has been pretty tiring to say the least! 

Saturday morning we went out early to pick up your first pram! (Which I was a little too excited about) I drove all the way there and felt pretty proud of myself trundling along the motorway, which I still hate in all fairness.
The sellers were very nice, they showed us how to put it all together and take it apart again. Plus it fit in the car which wasn’t even something I had even thought about ๐Ÿ˜‚ 

We then went to visit your great-grandma who was very happy to see us ๐Ÿ™‚ We had tea and biscuits and looked through old family photographs; which has always been one of my favourite things to do ๐Ÿ˜€

Here’s one of your dad at about 2 years old! 

  

We thought now would be a good time to share the news and she was delighted! It was so heart warming seeing her face light up at the thought of little you! We stayed a little while longer and went to grab some lunch before we headed home. 

Your grandma came to visit when we got home and we all had more tea and tried to figure out how to build the pram again! We (meaning dad) are going to take it apart, fix a few little things so it runs all smoothly and give it a lovely spring clean so it’s all fresh for you. No doubt we’ll have to do it again if we move house. 
 

Today we just had a little clear-out in the hopes of moving house being easier when we get around to it. The afternoon was pretty relaxed and I painted my nails and now they’re all pretty and less naked.

This evening my anxiety has progressively started to get worse at the thought of returning to work tomorrow. Reasons being:

1. I actually hate my job 

2. I feel like everyone already dislikes me for having time off 

3. I will have to endure a back-to-work meeting with my manager 

4. Who I’m also not thrilled about talking to again given how unfair she’s been with me 

5. I can’t be bothered with judgemental colleagues 

6. I can’t be bothered with rude telephone customers 

Makes me feel sick just thinking about it. I’m trying my best to not worry but I’m not very good at it. I’m also trying my best to go back to work; there’s nothing more I can do and if they still don’t like it then they can do the job themselves ๐Ÿ™‚

Anyway, I was supposed to be getting an early night this evening!

Goodnight

Love always, 
mumma xox

Your tiny little fingers and toes are forming and your eyes are just beginning to gain pigmentation and colour. 

Leave a Reply

