February

February 16th, 2016

Dear little pea, 

Today was just exhausting. I drove for the first time in about two weeks which was a little scary but yay I did it! I really don’t like driving around where we live because people are just so stupid, annoying and literally cannot drive properly at all which stresses me out and infuriates me SO. MUCH.

I also had to call work to say I wouldn’t be in this week on doctor’s orders and they were just a ball bag of fun like they usually are 😒 I cannot understand why it’s so difficult for some people just to be nice?!?!?!

IT’S REALLY NOT THAT DAMN HARD. 

As you can tell the angry hormones have kicked in today 😂 but I still really hate my job but you know that already from the past two weeks of stress, tears and shouting and I haven’t actually been there.

Other than that though..

Daddy and I went to view a couple houses this evening but they just weren’t right. I thought at least one of them would be good enough but they weren’t and I’m left feeling deflated and like we’re never going to find somewhere. As much as I love our little cottage, it’s just not right for you and I want to be able to give you everything you need before you arrive. I don’t want to leave it too late and still not have found anywhere 😔

As before, I always try to include some positivity to these if I can so I’m not feeling so terrible. 

Yesterday I bought your very first purchase, just for you 😀 I told myself that I wasn’t going to buy anything just yet because I wanted to wait but I just couldn’t resist!  
   
I will keep these forever and put into your little memory box when you outgrow them. Look at them though! They are just the absolute cutest and I also managed to grab the best bargain on them because your mumma is the queen of bargain hunting 👑

Today however I may have been a bit naughty and I might have bought your first pram too! 🙈 This was completely unintentional and I can promise you that I only did because of the absolutely amazing price I managed to grab it for! We will at some point introduce you to the wonderful world of eBay. If it wasn’t for this, I know that we would have waited before buying big things like that but I just couldn’t believe it and still can’t!  Plus it’s within reasonable driving distance to pick up and it also means that we can see your great grandma at the same time and tell her all about little you and she will be absolutely delighted. 

Say hello to the new Silver Cross pram mama. Isn’t she a beauty 😍 (photo from online listing  

 
Remembering all the good stuff makes me feel all excited again! I can’t wait to go and pick up your new wheels 😉

Also for some reason whilst writing this, Judy Garland popped into my head with the beautiful Somewhere Over The Rainbow which I’ve always loved. I like to think this is you sending me messages to tell me everything will be okay. 

Somewhere over the rainbow, way up high
There’s a land that I’ve heard of once in a lullaby 
Somewhere over the rainbow, skies are blue 
And the dreams that you dare to dream, really do come true. 
Someday I’ll wish upon a star and wake up where the clouds are far behind me
Where troubles melt like lemon drops
High above the chimney tops, that’s where you’ll find me 
Somewhere over the rainbow, blue birds fly
Birds fly over the rainbow why then oh why can’t I? 
If happy little bluebirds fly beyond the rainbow 
Why oh why can’t I?

I think that will be the first song I will sing you to sleep. ❤ 

Love always, mumma xox


You’ve accomplished so much this week little pea! You are now the size of a raspberry! Your legs have started to take shape, with your bones solidifying and the umbilical cord has formed which connects us together. Your brain has starting growing like crazy at 100 cells a minute! Your stomach is also differentiating into its individual components as your digestive system develops. Also your tiny heart, kidneys and facial features are developing. 

Leave a Reply

