February

February 13th, 2016

Dear little pea,

It’s the weekend and I’m still not well enough to go out properly, though I can happily report that at the moment I can walk around the house without my head spinning so that’s a plus.

I’ve stayed in my pjs pretty much all day, watched a movie in bed and cried over the smallest insignificant details, probably for the millionth time this week. Everything is 1000x more emotional at the moment so I have literally no idea how the next few months will pan out! If I can stay afloat and not drown in a pool of my tears before then πŸ˜‚

Your grandparents came over this afternoon though and we finally told them! 
They were surprised but happy πŸ™‚

Here’s how we told them πŸ˜€

I was so nervous and it was all quite overwhelming. I’m not sure if it’s me and how I’m feeling at the moment but I don’t 100% feel that people are excited for us; being either slightly negative vibes or feeling judgmental thoughts. It makes me feel bad about myself , upsets me and makes me not want to ever tell anyone else. I want everyone to be as excited as I am and just be supportive but I just don’t get that feeling πŸ˜” You’re already changing my life for the better and I cannot fathom how anyone would not understand that.

This evening has brought my mood down a little so I think I may go to bed.

Love always, mumma xox

Your tiny spleen, which helps to act as a blood filter, is now appearing in your little body. 

2 thoughts on “February 13th, 2016

  1. I will always share your excitement. I know how much this means to you. This little pea of yours might just be what you needed in order to feel at peace with yourself and the world. That’s a rare thing to find for people like us, so I’ll always celebrate that with you. You deserve this. And more importantly, little Pea deserves YOU. You’ll be an incredible mamabear. Loads of love to you, Mummypea xxxxxxxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much Lucy 😘 I think this was definitely a spark to make things better and I’m anxious but actually excited for the future! I can’t wait to share it with you because your reactions are literally the best haha! Xxxxxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

