February

February 5th, 2016

Dear little pea,

Today I came to the idea, after many months of procrastinating (my number one talent), to write. That either being a blog, diary, letter… which I’m finding actually attains all three; which I’m rather quite fond of.

Now for me, I’m one of those people that worries. Sometimes a little, sometimes not so little. Usually about stupid things. 

I worried about starting this in the fear of not knowing what to write about, what theme it would be or if anyone would actually read it. But you know something? It just came together. I gave myself something to focus on, that being you, and i would never not have anything to write. As for knowing if anyone would actually read it? Well that doesn’t bother me anymore because these letters will be for you. People are welcome to read my day to day happenings but I’m doing this for you and to know what life is like right now, before you exist outside of me.

I’m not saying that our lives are currently eventful or particularly exciting but it’s nice to look back and see how much changes, even if you don’t notice it at that moment in time.

Let’s take today for example:

I didn’t go in to work because your dad passed on a cold/flu bug thing and I feel absolutely awful. I’ve barely managed to get out of bed from feeling so terrible so I played Françoise Hardy and watched Dexter for hours (you can know what this is when you’re older). I’ve tried to drink and eat well but I think this will render me useless for the entire weekend. I am a little worried about you in there though will all my coughing and sneezing. I hope you’re okay little pea, just keep on growing and you’ll be fine. The weather is supposed to be pretty stormy tomorrow but I hope we’ll have a chance to go outside and get some fresh air.

We haven’t told your grandparents that you exist yet and I’m excited and nervous at the same time. I hope it’s soon though. I think they will be surprised but happy. They’re awesome; you’re going to love them.

Today has been a long day of not much happening but nevertheless it’s time for bed.

Good night little pea

Love always,
Mumma xox

 

You are currently the size of a black peppercorn. Your arm buds would be visible on an ultrasound and your ears are beginning to form. 

Leave a Reply

